India vs South Africa, 2nd Test Day 1 Live Score And Updates, IND all out for 202

India vs South Africa 2nd Test, Day 1 Live Score Online Streaming Updates: KL Rahul has replaced Virat Kohli as the Indian captain.

India vs South Africa (IND vs SA) 2nd Test, Day 1 Live Score Online Streaming Updates: Since the tea-break India have slipped to 157/7 on Monday on the opening day of the second Test against South Africa.

It was a troublesome morning for the tourists that began with captain Virat Kohli being ruled out of the game with a back injury.

Fast bowler Duanne Olivier took 3/26 — his wickets coming on consecutive balls — to give South Africa the edge in the opening session. Olivier was playing his first test in three years after seemingly abandoning his international career to play county cricket in England.

Duanne Olivier got the wickets Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane on back-to-back deliveries to put the hosts in the driver’s seat. Rahane was Olivier’s 50th Test wicket. Olivier is the second-quickest to get the 50 Test wickets in terms of balls after Vernon Philander (1254 balls) since the 1900. Olivier took 1486 balls to achieve the feat.

Earlier, Virat Kohli has been ruled out of the second Test due to a back spasm and that means KL Rahul will be leading the Indian team at Johannesburg. The ‘Bull Ring’ has been a bastion for the Indian team and Kohli, and his boys will eye a positive start in 2022

when they take on an out-of-sorts South Africa in the second Test from Monday. Quinton de Kock’s sudden retirement has put South Africa in another tough spot but 25-year-old Ryan Rickleton, the dashing keeper-batter, will look to fill up the gap.

South Africa Squad: Dean Elgar(c), Aiden Markram, Keegan Petersen, Rassie van der Dussen, Temba Bavuma, Kyle Verreynne(w), Wiaan Mulder, Marco Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Prenelan Subrayen, Beuran Hendricks, Duanne Olivier, Sisanda Magala, George Linde, Sarel Erwee, Ryan Rickelton, Glenton Stuurman

India Squad: KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant(w), Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Jayant Yadav, Hanuma Vihari, Priyank Panchal, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button